Young Georgia Authors Recognized

The purpose of the Young Georgia Authors (YGA) writing competition is to encourage students to develop an enthusiasm for and expertise in their writing, to provide a context to celebrate their writing successes, and to recognize student achievement in arts and academics.

This prestigious competition has engaged Georgia students for over two decades and is open to any student currently enrolled in Georgia public schools, grades K -12. The competition is sponsored by the Georgia Language Arts Supervisors (GLAS) and the Georgia RESA Network with support from the Georgia Department of Education.

Winners from the district included:

Graham Ivey

Emery Vitug

Zoey Harrelson

Salem Parr

Madeline Chandler

Lyla Cherveny

Hunter Hook

Ruthie Moore

Jacqueline McCain

Savannah Harper Steele

Kylee Bergmann

Sylvia Spencer.